Short: Bank Holiday Blues

There is nothing like a bank holiday to depress you more; you do absolutely nothing except shop for stuff and eat.

Today i ate cake and burgers and brought loads of new clothes, and a hat… love my new hat. The only downside to a bank holiday is there is nothing on TV everything closes early and the evening in my household usually ends with an argument or in separate rooms of the house.

Sometimes i wish we spent more days as a family; especially as my mother books another family holiday minus me. It is hard for my family to do anything together because of the huge age difference meaning that in reality i am a lodger, or au pair.

I love my family, their strange, crazy personalities but sometimes i think I’m the spare and the practise for the children they have now.

Leave a Reply

