Short: I told you I could drive…

Today i passed my driving test, which means freedom for me. It was also a chance to greatly prove my parents wrong. My mum spends a lot of time putting me down, telling me i probably won’t be able to do this or it will be fine when i fail. Sometimes it takes proving someone like that wrong; to not only change their opinion of you but wash away the self loathing and deprecation that occurs when your surrounded by those people all the time.

I wish i had learnt to drive earlier; because the freedom to pick and choose where i go at the drop of the hat is a highly liberating feeling. Now i can replace the bus timetables with some Biochemistry revision as i head back to university in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

